I got a Hug from a Stranger Today 

​I got a hug from a stranger today.

A group of boys were trying to raise money for their basketball team, they were selling ‘roses’ made out of palm tree leaves. When I told them I didnt have any cash on me, one of the boys asked “well how about a hug?” -me “a hug?” -boy says, with a smile, “yes a hug” I was hesitant at first, but said “sure.” 

At that moment when we wrapped our arms around eachother, he hugged me like a friend would. Thats when I realized how badly I actually needed a hug, even from a stranger. 

I will remember that moment for the rest of my life, so innocent and sweet. 

One thought on “I got a Hug from a Stranger Today 

Leave a Reply

